Monsters in the Dark Series: Book One: Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

Published June 18, 2015 by Kristina Borden

Monsters in the Dark by Pepper Winters

Book 1 of 3: Tears of Tess

Genre: Adult, Erotica, Dark Romance, BDSM

Story Rating: 5 out of 5

Kink Factor: 5 out of 5


Three little words. I was Sold.

Pepper Winters takes us into twists and turns with Monsters in the Dark. The story line is one that will captivate you, have you on the edge of your seat, heart racing, adrenaline pumping, and gut wrenching in the blink of an eye. In the next moment, you are caught up in feelings, emotions, and yes fire between the thighs. Monsters in the Dark brings to life the story of Tess, who is kidnapped while on vacation in Mexico and endures human sex trafficking. The journey takes you through the despair and the dark world of hopelessness and when all seems lost, Pepper delivers a savior in the form of a Monster. This monster though is complicated and sexy and freedom. Irony that Tess finds true freedom in the arms of the owner she was sold to. Q represents many things in his role in this book. Things are never as they seem and every time you turn a page, you are surprised with the depth of this character. He is a savior and healer to many, rescuing broken slaves in the human trafficking world and making sure they are “fixed” and returned home to their families. All while he battles a darkness inside that is slowly his undoing. But everything changes the moment that Tess is delivered to his door. He finds his counter part, his healer, his equal, his monster in the dark. This is just the beginning into the darkness of Tess and Q, a slave and her Monster destined to both destroy and heal one another.

This is a very captivating book. I found myself absorbed by the complexity of these characters. The BDSM in this story starts out light/medium but progresses with the intensity of these characters. If you are looking for some hardcore, heart racing, blood pumping action this series is a definite read. By far, I recommend this series as a must read. Pepper Winters is an amazing author with a very vivid imagination that hits at the core.

Be sure to continue the series with Book 2: Quintessentially Q, followed by Book 3: Twisted Together.

Find this book here:

Barnes & Noble:
Google Play:

Reviewed by Kristina Pelkey


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: