Featured Author : LP Lovell Interview

Published June 25, 2015 by Kristina Borden

Author: LP Lovell

About the Author: Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England.

She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.

Lauren is a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight peen envy.

LP loves to hear from readers so please get in touch.

Works: Wrong, Ruined, Besieged, Conquered, Surrendered

Facebook: LP Lovell Author Page

Website: LP Lovell Author Website

L.P Lovell was gracious enough to do an online interview with me. This chic is hilarious and a lot of fun. Thank You so much for taking the time out from Wrath and your cider to do this interview. I really appreciate it and look forward to reading and reviewing Wrath when you and Stevie J Cole are finished.

Naughty Reads: How long have you aspired to be a writer and what were some of your earliest inspirations

LP Lovell: Not very long to be honest. I’ve always been an avid reader, and one day, out of nowhere I decided to write a book. I’m a very balls to the wall kind of person, and if I decide to do something then I just get on and do it. Inspirations…I was obsessed with the Twilight books. Lol. Don’t judge me!

Naughty Reads:What inspired your first book?

LP Lovell: My first book Besieged was a bit random really. I based the main character, Lilly on myself. I wanted a character who, like me in my more promiscuous years , wasn’t a good little virgin, but equally wasn’t a whore. I wanted a character who owned her sexuality and was strong, and so Lilly and Theo were born.

Naughty Reads: What was the best part about working with Stevie on Wrong?

LP Lovell: Stevie…what can I say? I loved writing with her. We get on freakishly well, and I truly believe that it is so rare and precious to find someone who you understand on that level. I just happened to find mine half way across the world, and fortunately we work so well together.

Naughty Reads: Was it easier to write with another author or did you find it creatively challenging?

LP Lovell: I was worried that it would be creatively challenging, but it was brilliant. When you write, there are always moments where you don’t know where your plot is going, or aren’t sure how to portray something. Having two authors meant that those dry moments never really happened. If I was out of ideas, then she was full of them and vice versa.

Naughty Reads: Do you have future projects in the works? Maybe another joint venture with Stevie?

LP Lovell: I have lots and lots of future prospects in the works, although I keep vowing to quit after Wrath. Damn, that book is killing me! So, there’s obviously Wrath which Stevie and I are writing now. We have another standalone in mind, but I will probably write a prequel novella to it on my own. I certainly think that Stevie and I will continue working together on the darker stuff. I will continue to write contemporary romance/ romantic humour on my own. Stevie won’t let me crack out my sarcastic lines in the middle of sex scenes! It has to go somewhere!

A HUGE THANK YOU TO L.P Lovell FOR HER TIME AND HER WONDERFUL WORKS!

Follow L.P Lovell on Amazon: L.P Lovell Amazon Author Page

download 41LKKv3hNiL._UY250_ 51eR4W86ZaL._UY250_ 51zTQ1GHIaL._UY250_ 416IPdYOwTL._UY250_

Leave a Reply

